Board and Advisory Council

ICNL is governed by an international Board of Directors. Our Advisory Council, which assists the Board in setting ICNL's policies and designing our programs, includes representatives from thirty-one countries. Learn more about our Board and Advisory Council members by clicking on their names.

Board of Directors

Name Organization Country
Emile van der Does de Willebois (Chair) World Bank Netherlands
Barbara Ibrahim (Vice Chair) American University in Cairo Egypt
Suneeta Kaimal (Secretary/Treasurer) Natural Resource Governance Institute USA
Mary Beth Goodman Independent Consultant USA
Ruth Madrigal KPMG USA
Myles McGregor-Lowndes The Australian Centre for Philanthropy and Nonprofit Studies Australia
Feliciano Reyna Ganteaume Acción Solidaria Venezuela
Douglas Rutzen (Ex-Officio) International Center for Not-for-Profit Law USA
Bindu Sharma International Centre for Missing and Exploited Children Singapore/India
W. Aubrey Webson Permanent Mission of Antigua and Barbuda to the United Nations Antigua and Barbuda

Advisory Council

Name Organization Country
Ireri Ablanedo Independent Consultant Mexico
Betsy Buchalter Adler Adler & Colvin (retired), Claire Giannini Fund USA
Diana Aviv Diana Aviv Consultants: Leadership, Strategy, Social Innovation USA
Murray Baird Australian Charities and Not-for-profits Commission Australia
Netsanet Belay Amnesty International Ethiopia
Filiz Bikmen Independent Consultant Turkey
Ligia Bolivar Human Rights Center, Andres Bello Catholic University Venezuela
Oonagh Breen University College Dublin Ireland
Donnalie Edwards Cabey Community Foundation of the Virgin Islands Antigua
Guillermo Canova Universidad Austral Argentina
Thomas Carothers Carnegie Endowment for International Peace USA
Noshir Dadrawala Centre for Advancement of Philanthropy India
Harvey Dale New York University School of Law USA
Philippe-Henri Dutheil Independent Consultant France
T.Ba┼čak Ersen Third Sector Foundation of Turkey (TUSEV) Turkey
Nancy Fashho Attorney and Governance Specialist Jordan
Luke Fletcher Bates Wells Braithwaite UK
Hannah Forster African Centre for Democracy and Human Rights Studies Gambia
Will Fitzpatrick The Omidyar Group USA
Florian Irminger Penal Reform International UK
Muatar Khaydarova Tajikistan NGO "Society and Law" Tajikistan
Natasha Gaber-Damjanovska Constitutional Court of the Republic of Macedonia Macedonia
Faith Kisinga Gitonga Attorney Kenya
Waruguru Kaguongo Human Rights Watch Kenya
Adam Kolker Columbia Law School USA
Caroline McCarthy true[X] / 21st Century Fox USA
Guadalupe Mendoza Instituto Mexicano para la Competitividad (IMCO) Mexico
Usha Menon Usha Menon Management Consultancy Singapore
Ingrid Mittermaier Adler & Colvin USA
Alice Mogwe DITSHWANELO - The Botswana Centre for Human Rights Botswana
Debra Morris University of Liverpool UK
Isabel Penalosa-Esteban Spanish Association of Foundations Spain
Michael Pisa Center for Global Development USA
Julia Sanchez New Democratic Party of Canada Canada
Krystian Seibert Centre for Social Impact at Swinburne University of Technology Australia
Mark Sidel University of Wisconsin-Madison Law School USA
Dan Songco PinoyME Foundation Philippines
Eduardo Szazi Group of Institutes, Foundations and Enterprises Brazil
Jean L. Tom Davis Wright Tremaine LLP USA
Cori Zarek Georgetown Beeck Center for Social Impact + Innovation USA